Congratulations to Mrs. Caroline McQuade!

Posted on

CarolineMcQMarries

Caroline McQuade recently experienced a double celebration, graduating UWS with a BSc in Mental Health Nursing and getting married on the same day!

Caroline, 30, decided there was no better way to celebrate her graduation than to get married on the same day, in the same venue. Caroline followed her graduation ceremony at the Town House in Hamilton on the morning of Thursday 12 November with her wedding to Chris McQuade at the Hamilton-based venue at 3pm.

Caroline, who graduated under her Maiden name of Garrett, said: “Most people go for a celebratory dinner after graduating, I thought I would go one better and get married! Both Chris and I decided to get married on the same day as my graduation as it would symbolise the end of one chapter of our lives and the beginning of a new one.

“I loved my time at UWS. It was a great experience and UWS is a truly fantastic university. I have met some of my most cherished friends through my course. The teaching and support of my lecturers stood me in good stead to gain my current employment and has prepared me for life as a nurse.”

Professor Craig Mahoney, Principal and Vice-Chancellor of University of the West of Scotland, said: “Graduation is the most important day in the University calendar and I think it was fantastic that Caroline decided to have a double celebration and hold her wedding on the same day as her graduation.” Everyone here at the school, particularly the Mental Health team wish Caroline and Chris all the best for their future, and all the best to Caroline in her chosen career.

Leave a Reply

