London Campus Update

Posted on

UWS London Campus opened its doors to the first intake of Health, Nursing and Midwifery students at London Campus in April 2016. The students commenced in Year 3 of the BSc (Hons) Professional Health Studies programme and in its first three intakes has successfully recruited over 100 students to this programme and the MSc Advancing Practice (Nursing).

The success of this is due to the commitment of a mobile teaching team who have primed the programme delivery to allow the development of a dedicated small team of staff based at the London Campus. The team led by Robert Cowan, Head of Academic & Professional Development (Health) and Programme Leaders Elaine Stevens (BSc Professional Health Studies) and Dr Maureen Crowley (MSc Advancing Practice (Nursing)) are excited about the enthusiasm and ambition that this multicultural student body aspire to. Ensuring the student experience from application to engaging in learning and teaching would not have been possible without the ongoing diligence of the International Centre, recruitment and administration teams.

A positive student experience and optimising student attainment is uppermost as we continue to develop the portfolio for delivery to meet the requirements of the International and RUK market in London.

londonhnmebupdate

 

So what do our students think? 

“UWS not only provided me with a high-quality education but the campus is located in the heart of London city which ensures that students life experience gets enhanced through cultural exchange.”

Abhishek Prafulbhai Barot, MSc Advancing Practice (Nursing) student

“Studying at UWS is a most rewarding experience.  Our lecturer and personal tutor is very helpful and always ready to assist me to solve any difficulties with my studies.”

Ann Iyabo Jack, BSc Professional Health Studies student

“I enjoyed every session.  We are looking forward to seeing you again in January.”

Susan Rogers, BSc Professional Health Studies student

“UWS is a very good University. I am very privileged to be a student. The librarian is very helpful to all students. I will recommend UWS to all my family and friends.”

Rachel Y. Olaitan, BSc Professional Health Studies student

“I am incredibly grateful to the University of the West Scotland who gave me the privilege to study Professional Health Studies. This course has broadened my knowledge on the subject and this will help me in my future career.”

Joy Ojo, BSc Professional Health Studies student

“The knowledge and skills I gained from UWS has helped me to develop increased passion and support for people with end of life care and those with long term conditions in my work place.”

Olufunke Adebayo, BSc Professional Health Studies student

“With the help of great lecturers and my fellow students my first semester has been an eye opener; I have learnt a lot and my confidence has been boosted, and I would recommend the course to anyone interested.”

Halima Ali Yusuf, BSc Professional Health Studies student

Leave a Reply

